Top Back to top

Extraordinary elections Working Party Chairs results


We are pleased to announce the results of the recent extraordinary Paediatric Diseases Working Party (PDWP) and Severe Aplastic Anaemia Working Party (SAAWP) Chair election.

Elections 2018 SAAWP and PDWP

Congratulations go to:
Selim Corbacioglu EBMT European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation

Selim Corbacioglu from Germany, who will take over from Peter Bader as PDWP Chair.

Regis Peffault de Latour EBMT European Society for Blood and Marrow Transplantation

Regis Peffault de Latour from France, who will take over from Carlo Dufour as SAAWP Chair.

We look forward to Selim and Regis joining the EBMT Scientific Council and contributing further to the PDWP and SAAWP activities. 

We also thank Adriana and Jean Hughes who also presented their excellent candidacy for the PDWP Chair position. We are very grateful for their continued support and hope that we can continue to count on their active contributions to EBMT.

Need help?

The personal data provided will be processed according to the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR 2016/679 ) and incorporated to a file property of EBMT which will be allocated in the EEA (European Economic Area) or in countries that are provided with the same level of protection for privacy such as countries that adhere to EU-US and Swiss-US Privacy Shield Frameworks.
Data Subjects have the right of access to his or her data and the right to rectification of any inaccurate or incomplete personal data. The Data Subject also has the right to withdraw consent, this wish will be respected, and the personal will no longer be made available. If the processing operation is unlawful the Data Subject has the right to request deletion of that data. Please write to