Top Back to top

JACIE Inspector Exam

All inspectors are required to complete the Inspector Exam online. The objective is to ensure that you are familiar with the latest edition of the FACT-JACIE Standards. A pass mark of 75% is required in each exam you complete.

All inspectors will complete at minimum 2 exams and a maximum of 5. Please complete the exam for the area for which you qualify to inspect. For instance, if you qualify to inspect only in the clinical setting, you should complete (1) the Inspection Process, Techniques and Common Standards and (2) Clinical Standards exams. If you qualify to inspect processing and collection, then you should complete the (1) Inspection Process, Techniques and Common Standards, (2) Collection and (3) Processing Standards exams. 

Part 1: Inspection Process, techniques and common standards

The first part must be completed by all inspectors and is an exam based on the JACIE Inspection Process, Techniques and Common Standards. There are around 30 questions in Part 1.

  1. To start, click the Part 1 Exam Link below. This will open the exam in a new window.
  2. Click on the option 'Start New Test'
  3. Enter your email address and create a password that is easy to remember. The combination of your email and password will allow you to resume an exam that you have not yet completed. When resuming, go to the same link and click on the option "'Log in and resume'.
  4. Complete the exam. You can save and finish later but you cannot start another exam until you have completed the first one. You may use the same password for each exam but each exam is considered to be separate and independent from the others. 

Part 2: Area Exams

The second part consists of up to 4 exam(s) depending on the experience of each inspector : Clinical, Collection, Processing and Quality Management. There are around 20 questions in each exam. 

In order to start, click one of the links below. This will open the exam in a new window. 
After you complete the exam, you will be brought back to this web page, where you can select another exam if you qualify to inspect in that area.

Note: Users report that if they click on a link to a new exam, they continue to enter the last exam they accessed. This is because you must complete one exam before progressing to the next one.